Confession: Sometimes I don’t finish a book, and I start a new one.

Which this month I’m not going to do. But Instead of trying to finish what I’ve accumulated this past month, guess what? I’ll start a new book ^_^ #rebel

Here is the list:

  1. Ray Bradbury “Dandelion Wine”
  2. Ray Bradbury “Something Wicked This Way Comes”
  3. Rudyard Kipling “The Jungle Book”
  4. Paulo Coelho “Aleph”
  5. J.R.R. Tolkien “The fellowship of the ring”
  6. J.R.R. Tolkien “The Two Towers”
  7. J.R.R. Tolkien “The Return of the King”

I actually have read Aleph, but I really enjoyed and loved it and decided that I want to read it this month again. I rarely do this, but some books are worth reading twice 🙂 I don’t know anything about The Lord of the Rings, haven’t watched the movies, probably won’t even watch, I’ll read the books, hopefully they are good and I will love the story. If I hate the first book, I won’t continue reading it. I’m a huge fan of Ray Bradbury, loved Fahrenheit 451, The Martian Chronicles, The Illustrated Man.

Few things that I’ll follow this month and might be helpful for you too. 📚

  • Read 50pages a day. I’m planning to read 15-20pages after I wake up. And hopefully it will become a good habit. Also it will help me to start my day feeling productive and already smart. I don’t mind waking up early, I have a hard time getting up from my bed. The struggle is real. And also read before sleeping.  (Though this one is quite tricky for me, I end up staying up late and reading… This is that typical “one more chapter” scenario”)
  • Concentrate on one book (I, at least, feel overwhelmed when I have plenty books to finish, and I end up reading a new book. This is so typical of me. Please tell me I’m not the only crazy one.)
  • Take your book everywhere (This is what I’ve learned from my big sister. She always carries with her a book or two. Now you can be sure that I have a book with me at all times. And yes, sometimes even two books. No shame. This is so helpful, especially when you are waiting.)
  • Keep my book journal and Goodreads up-to-date. Some days I’m good and some days I’m bad. Life happens. 🖊📖

Anyone who says they have only one life to live must not know how to read a book.

