Hey, booklovers!

My goal for this year is 44 books, which I will read no matter what. At the same time, I have another goal, which is 80 books. I will do my best to achieve this second goal, but sometimes life happens. I do think 80 books isn’t crazy. I have seen people reading 200+ books. If I don’t put a certain goal in front of me, I know I will slack and end up reading 1 book. And there are so many interesting stories to read! I don’t want to miss out on this!

Monthly goals usually don’t work with me, so I’ve decided to try seasonal goals. Till Spring, I will try to read all of these books. It might seem a lot, but don’t forget I’m planning to read them in 2 months 🙂

Physical Books list: 

  • “Tiger Lily” by Jodi Lynn Anderson
  • “Snow” by Orhan Pamuk
  • “The Godfather” by Mario Puzo
  • “The Lost Symbol” by Dan Brown
  • “A Clergymans’s Daughter” by George Orwell
  • “Keep the Aspidistra Flying” by George Orwell
  • “Burmese Days” by George Orwell
  • “The Road to Wigan Pier” by George Orwell
  • “Stern Men” by Elizabeth Gilbert
  • “Committed” by Elizabeth Gilbert
  • “A Thousand Splendid Suns” by Khaled Hosseini
  • “The Prince” by Niccolo Machiavelli
  • “Touching Earth” by Rani Manicka

E-books: 

  • “Truly Madly Guilty” by Liane Moriarty
  • “Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that can’t stop talking” by Susan Cain
  • “The Gilded Hour” by Sara Donati

 

Audiobooks: 

  • “You are a badass: How to Stop Doubting Your Greatness and Start Living an Awesome Life” by Jen Sincero

 

I’ll write a book review if I like the book (and a lot), I usually don’t like writing a bad review on my blog posts. What’s the point in writing a bad review on a book, which I disliked? I rather forget that I read the book.

Have a great day!

Lilly

