Hi Booklovers!

Another day, another blog post about books. Can’t help myself! I came across to an amazing tag yesterday by Thriceread and I loved it so much, I thought I will do it too. If you know any more book tags, I’d love to know more about them! Feel free to do it yourself and send me your links 🙂
So here we go.

Book for each Initial

L  “Lolita” by Vladimir Nabokov 

“I am the Messenger” by Markus Zusak

“Lily and the Octopus” by Steven Rowley 

“Lily Love” by Maggi Myers

“You are a badass: How to Stop doubting yourself and start living an awesome life” by Jen Sincero

Age-Count Along your Bookshelf

I’m 26 and “Goodbye to Berlin” by Christopher Isherwood. To be honest, at this point I don’t remember lots of details, but I gave it 5 stars on Goodreads.

Book that represents a destination you would love to travel too.

“Pictures of Lily” by Page Toon, where the character, Lily, is living in Australia. After that book I developed a weird obsession with Australia and everything connected with it. I think I was 19 when I read the book and I still hope that I’ll travel to Australia. I enjoyed the book, and I’d recommend it.

Favorite Color(s)

Black and Blue – “Dark Places” by Gillian Flynn.

Fondest Memories of

I’m a huge fan of HP series and I re-read the whole thing last year and I can say that I’ll cherish my HP books more than the others. I associate the series with my childhood and it makes me genuinely happy. I remember how my sister and I would sit and watch the movies and wait for the books. Also, I’m a proud Gryffindor. In one word: Always.

Most Difficulty Reading

I don’t know why but I am still struggling with “The Lord of the Rings” by J.R.R.Tolkien. I’m half way on the second book (The Two Towers) and I even put this on my TBR list last April and I’m still not finished. The first book was amazing and I loved it, the second one is interesting too, but I still can’t bring myself to just sit and read it. And at this point it’s embarrassing.

Which book in TBR pile will you get the biggest sense of Accomplishment 
from?

I’ll go again with “The Lord of the Rings”… I just need to finish the series.

I hope you enjoyed it, because I sure did!

Lilly

