I joined the bullet journal community and I love it!

I never thought that I’d ever like a journal that is empty, if you don’t know what I’m talking about watch this amazing video which explains perfectly the meaning of bullet journal in the best way. I don’t think I could’ve explain it better than this.

I was always into the standard planners, which for a person, who isn’t really artistic/creative is perfect. But this year, I wanted to really see if I’m utterly untalented (I still am) but I’m trying to be good at it.

I watched so many youtube videos about bullet journaling and thought that I’ll get my own journal and if I end up not liking it, I’ll go back to the standard agendas.

One of the good qualities of mine (oh yes, I’m planning to brag) is that when I put something in my head…everyone put your seatbelt on… we are on a ride! The idea consumes me and I do my research, I watch videos, read about it, and I even had a notebook where I’d test my handwriting, themes, I would doodle and try try try. It is still not “perfect”, but I’m proud, because this is so out of my comfort zone ^_^ I think as long as you try you are winning!

So I found what works for me, which are:

  • Habit tracker
  • Gratitude Log
  • Running chart
  • reading tracker
  • weekly spread
  • Monthly highlights
  • Favorite quotes of the month

These are the things that I include in my monthly log.


Also, I included:

  • New Year’s Resolutions
  • Tracking my New Year’s Resolutions
  • Yearly overview
  • Running Goal Tracker and Races I participated
  • Movies to Watch
  • Books read in 2017

What methods do you use for motivation? I find writing really therapeutic and seeing what exactly I have done for the day/month/year really motivating.

Best,

Lilly

